## **Richard M. Jones Faculty Award For Teaching Excellence**

fka Faculty Award for Teaching Excellence (change 1999)

Year	Recipients
1992	David Kale – Professor, Dept. of English
1993	William Bell – Professor, Dept. of Psychology
1994	Alice Edwards – Associate Professor, Dept. of Music
1995	Ruth Cook – Professor, Dept. of English
1996	Paul Koch – Professor, Dept. of Business [Economics]
1997	Max Reams – Professor, Dept. of Geology
1998	David Van Heemst – Professor, Dept. of History & <u>Political Science</u>
1999	Richard Thompson – Professor, Dept. of Theology
2000	Kent Olney – Professor, Dept. of Sociology
2001	Mark Williams – Professor, Dept. of Business [Accounting]
2002	Jay Martinson – Professor, Dept. of Communication
2003	Larry Vail – Professor, Dept. of Computer Science
2004	Ray Bower – Professor, Dept. of Psychology
2005	Gerald Anderson – Professor, Dept. of Music
2006	Paul Dillinger – Professor, Dept. of Nursing
2007	Elizabeth Gassin – Professor, Dept. of Psychology
2008	Dale Oswalt – Professor, Dept. of Education
2009	Leon Blanchette – Professor, Dept. of Religion [Christian Ministry]
2010	Stanton Tuttle – Professor, Dept. of Education
2011	Connie Murphy – Assistant Professor, Dept. of General Studies
2012	Catherine Anstrom – Professor, Dept. of Family & Consumer Sciences [Dietetics]
2013	Lynda Allen – Professor, Dept. of Business
2014	Rosalie Tuttle – Associate Professor, Dept. of Nursing
2015	William Dean – Professor, Dept. of <u>History</u> & Political Sciences
2016	Craig Bishop – Associate Professor, Department of Social Work & Criminal Justice
2017	Don Daake – Professor, Department of Business
2018	Diane Richardson, Professor, Dept. of Family & Consumer Science
2019	Roxanne Forgrave, School of Education
2020	Not awarded. No graduation ceremony due to covid-19
2021	Not awarded.
2022	Kristy Ingram, Executive Director of the Center for Academic Excellence